FIFE forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

FIFE 0.4.0 has been released on 15th of January, 2017!

Author Topic: C++ project  (Read 5905 times)

apokalypsadestroyer

• View Profile
C++ project
« on: July 09, 2009, 07:36:22 pm »

hi, im new to this engine, but after studiing wiki & looking on forums, i didnt found any tutorial or sample how to use Fife engine only in c++ project (MSVC) totaly without Python language, i dont like python, but i want to use fife (it looks realy good ;) )

mvBarracuda

• Administrator
    • View Profile
Re: C++ project
« Reply #1 on: July 10, 2009, 12:48:20 am »

There you go:
http://wiki.fifengine.net/Frequently_answered_questions#Bindings

Short version: it's possible but it will be quite some work. If you don't know how you could tackle it, it will prolly be easier getting familiar with Python and use that instead.

vtchill

• Developer
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2009, 06:35:26 pm »

I am trying to work on some tutorials for people that want to develop in c++. Before I could write the tutorials however I had to write the map loader (since it is currently an engine extension written in python). I am still planning to do the tutorials, but the c++ version of the map loader I wrote is not in the main trunk as it is still being developed and debugged. I will try and keep this thread up to date with the c++ tutorial work. Keep checking back and feel free to mess with it on your own.

Alastriona

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 07:56:51 pm »

Hey there, any progress on this yet? I would like to use FIFE, but I don't know python and I much prefer C++ over anything else I've ever used.

I tried following:

http://code.google.com/p/fife-tutorials/wiki/GettingStarted