FIFE forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

FIFE 0.4.0 has been released on 15th of January, 2017!

Author Topic: Is FIFE an RPG-only engine?  (Read 5350 times)

Jabberwoky

• View Profile
Is FIFE an RPG-only engine?
« on: December 21, 2007, 07:29:12 am »

Good day FIFE team and forum members. I'd like to know: does FIFEngine is suitable only for 2D RPG games? Thing isg that i am looking something which could be
good for a creating a 2D RTS (Commang and Conquer style). Please, take my appologieses for this probably stupig question, i am not a good programmer yet and cant see all underwater stones by simple reading descriptions and termins in FIFE Guide.

Thanks for you time. :)
« Last Edit: January 02, 2008, 12:57:07 pm by mvBarracuda »

anxs

• View Profile
Re: Does FIFE is a RPG olny engine?
« Reply #1 on: December 22, 2007, 06:07:15 am »

Hello Jabberwoky

Please have a look at this page: http://wiki.fifengine.net/index.php?title=Mission_statement

Jabberwoky

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 24, 2007, 02:08:23 am »

Oh  I am very appreciated. thank you... ;D how could i miss this page?..  ::)

I have another question. Are there some good "tutorials" somewhere? i mean maybe there are some small OS projects which could boost my studying FIFEengine. (i learnd better on exaples rather reading different manuals)

anxs

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2007, 04:59:27 am »

hmm, there are some projects in development planning to use the FIFE engine. Look here: http://wiki.fifengine.net/index.php?title=FIFE-based_games_in_development
Unfortunately I don't know what the current status of these projects is and in how far there's already existing code. But why don't you have a look at our techdemo? Or did you already? ;)

shevegen

• View Profile
Re: Is FIFE an RPG-only engine?
« Reply #4 on: February 03, 2008, 08:58:49 am »

I thought the techdemo is still work in progress?