FIFE forums

General Category => Help and troubleshooting => Topic started by: silentDrew on November 03, 2014, 04:57:27 pm

Title: How do I create a new map?
Post by: silentDrew on November 03, 2014, 04:57:27 pm
I tried clicking the new map button in the editor, which asked for a name then opened up a layer menu and after putting in the info I wanted and clicking Ok it didn't do anything.  I have tried this repeatedly with the same effects.
Title: Re: How do I create a new map?
Post by: helios on November 04, 2014, 09:42:29 am
Hi silentDrew,
which version of Fife do you use?
The Layer overview will still be empty?
As workaround you could simply copy a map and than load it.